Қостанай облыстық тарихи-өлкетану музейі

Костанайский областной историко-краеведческий музей

Kostanay regional museum of local lore

+7 (7142) 50 - 03 - 89

+7 (7142) 50 - 11 - 13

Қостанай қ-сы
Алтынсарин көш. 115

Notice
  • Simple Image Gallery Pro Notice: It looks like PHP's 'GD Image Library' is not installed/enabled on your system. Please ask your hosting company to enable/install it.

Passage of merchants Yaushevs (Museum of Local Lore, House of Friendship)

A monument of civil architecture, characteristic of construction in the cities of Northern Kazakhstan in the late XIX – early XX century. XX centuries . The architecture of the building is characterized by the influence of the "modern" style. The author is unknown.

In the building, in addition to the store of the Yaushev Trading House on shares with a large merchant firm of the Staheevs, arranged according to the "Passage" type, that is, in the form of a gallery of trading halls with an abundance of mirrored glasses, there was a warehouse and residential apartments of the head of the Kostanay branch of the Yaushev Brothers Trading House, Abdulvali Akhmedkhanovich Yaushev. According to the 1903 census, the cost of the buildings was estimated at 12,000 rubles. The census does not distinguish a significant increase in real estate prices, it can be assumed that additional buildings have appeared. According to the census of 1912, the cost of the passage increased to 28,000 rubles. This leads to the conclusion that the Yaushevsky Passage was built over many years.

The Yaushev Brothers trading house had the largest department store in Troitsk, wholesale and retail stores in Tashkent, Chelyabinsk, Kuldzha, Tokmak, Aulie-Ata, Kazan and Kostanay. He owned tanneries, soap factories, cotton gins, steam mills, tea and cotton plantations, owned several houses, conducted a wide fur trade with nomads. The wife of one of the Yaushevs was the patroness of the Kostanay girls' gymnasium. At the expense of the Yaushevs, a cathedral mosque was built in company with other Tatar merchants. After the revolution, the Yaushevs folded their businesses and emigrated abroad. In the 1920s, during the NEP, the building remained a trading establishment of the former partner of the Yaushevs, Stakheev. Subsequently, there was the largest department store in the city.

During the Great Patriotic War, the collections of the State Historical Museum of Moscow evacuated to Kustanai were stored in the basements of the building.

In the 1960s, the facade of the first floor was reconstructed, as a result of which the original appearance of the building, especially the first floor, completely changed. Drainpipes and decorative elements of the roof, parapet, chimneys (smokestacks) have been lost. Due to the trade halls attached at a later time, the compositional structure of the building was disrupted. Until 1989, the Central Department Store was located in the building, then reconstruction was started and since 1995 the exposition building of the regional Museum of Local Lore has been located here. In September 2006, part of the building on the side of Al-Farabi Avenue was transferred to the House of Friendship.

Description of the monument

Dating of the monument: late XIX – early XX century, 1902.

Location: Kostanay, Altynsarina str., 115

The two-storey building is located at the intersection of Al-Farabi and Altynsarin streets, which is due to the L-shaped outline of the plan. The structure is brick, plastered with subsequent repeated whitewashing, on a rubble foundation. The internal structure consists of three communicating rectangular trading halls on each floor, facing the central streets and adjoining office premises along the perimeter, facing the courtyard. The service rooms are grouped into compartments.

Part of the building (Friendship House), whose windows overlook Al-Farabi Ave., was added at a later time, so the western facade has a modern look. Due to this, the compositional basis of the central southern facade is broken. So, the rhythm of the pilasters and the box domes (a large one in the center and two on the sides) were shifted away from the corner of the building. In addition, the first floor has been completely modified.

The horizontal length of the 2nd floor is divided by pilasters with flutes into compartments in 3 windows. The facade is crowned with a stepped parapet, continued by turrets above the cornice and small attics with arched completions. Attics are decorated with medallions, creating a kind of play of light and shadows. The window openings are completed with overhead arched arches – sandricks. All this simple decor gives the building picturesqueness, to some extent, and monumentality. The box domes have helmet-shaped outlines, covered with a metal roof in a "checker". This type of coating is typical for churches of the XIX – beginning . XX centuries., but examples of covering in "checkers" are also found in residential buildings. The decorative elements of the chimneys (smokestacks) and the parapet are lost. They gave the whole structure a sense of reality. The plinth is weakly expressed and completed with a cordon.  

The height of the structure is 10 m . The dimensions in the plan are 38.4 x 58.4 m .

Image Gallery

{gallery}304{/gallery}

Пассаж купцов Яушевых (Историко-краеведческий музей, Дом Дружбы)

Памятник гражданской архитектуры, характерный для строительства в городах Северного Казахстана в к. XIX – нач. XX вв. Для архитектуры здания характерно влияние стиля «модерн». Автор – неизвестен.

В здании, помимо магазина Торгового дома Яушевых на паях с крупной купеческой фирмой Стахеевых, устроенного по типу «Пассаж», то есть в виде галереи торговых залов с обилием зеркальных стекол,  был  склад и жилые апартаменты главы Кустанайского отделения Торгового дома «Братья Яушевы» Абдулвали Ахмедхановича Яушева. По переписи 1903 года стоимость построек оценивалась в 12000 рублей. Существенного роста цен на недвижимость перепись не отличает, можно предположить, что появились дополнительные постройки. По переписи 1912 года стоимость пассажа возросла до 28000 рублей. Отсюда следует вывод, Яушевский пассаж строился на протяжении многих лет.

`Торговый дом «Братья Яушевы» имел крупнейший универсальный магазин в Троицке, оптово-розничные магазины в Ташкенте, Челябинске, Кульдже, Токмаке, Аулие-Ата, Казани и Кустанае. Владел кожевенными, мыловаренными, хлопкоочистительными заводами, паровыми мельницами, чайными и хлопковыми плантациями, владел несколькими домами, вел широкую меховую торговлю с кочевниками. Жена одного из Яушевых была дамой патронессой Кустанайской женской гимназии. На средства Яушевых в компании с другими татарскими купцами выстроена была соборная мечеть. После революции Яушевы свернули дела и эмигрировали за границу. В 1920-е годы, во времена НЭПа, здание оставалось  торговым заведением бывшего компаньона Яушевых Стахеева. Впоследствии здесь был крупнейший универсальный магазин города.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны в подвалах здания хранились эвакуированные в г. Кустанай коллекции Государственного исторического музея г. Москвы.

В 1960-е годы фасад первого этажа был реконструирован, вследствие чего полностью изменился первоначальный вид здания, особенно первого этажа. Утрачены водосточные трубы и декоративные элементы кровли, парапета, печных труб (дымники). За счет, пристроенных в более позднее время, торговых залов нарушен композиционный строй здания. Вплоть до 1989 года  в здании находился Центральный универмаг, затем была начата реконструкция и с 1995 года  здесь располагается экспозиционное здание областного историко-краеведческого музея. В сентябре 2006 года часть здания со стороны проспекта Аль-Фараби передана под Дом Дружбы.

Описание памятника

Датировка памятника: конец  XIX – начало  XX века, 1902 год.

Место расположения: г. Костанай, ул. Алтынсарина, 115

Двухэтажное здание расположено на пересечении улиц Аль-Фараби и Алтынсарина, чем обусловлено Г-образное очертание плана. Сооружение кирпичное, оштукатуренное с последующей неоднократной побелкой, на бутовом фундаменте. Внутренняя структура – из трех сообщающихся прямоугольных торговых залов на каждом этаже, выходящих окнами на центральные улицы и примыкающих по периметру служебных помещений, выходящих окнами во двор. Служебные помещения сгруппированы в отсеки.

Часть здания (Дом дружбы), окна которого выходят на пр. Аль-Фараби, была пристроена в более позднее время, поэтому западный фасад имеет современный вид. За счет этого нарушена композиционная основа центрального южного фасада. Так, ритм пилястр и коробовые купола (крупный в центре и два по бокам) оказались сдвинутыми в сторону от угла здания. Кроме того, первый этаж полностью видоизменен.

Горизонтальная протяженность 2 этажа членится пилястрами с канелюрами на отсеки в 3 окна. Фасад венчается ступенчатым парапетом, продолженным башенками над карнизом и небольшими аттиками с арочными завершениями. Аттики украшены медальонами, создающими своеобразную игру света и теней. Оконные проемы завершены накладными лучковыми арками – сандриками. Весь этот несложный декор придает зданию живописность, в некоторой степени и монументальность. Коробовые купола имеют шлемовидные очертания, покрыты металлической кровлей в «шашку». Этот тип покрытий характерен для церквей XIX – нач. XX вв., но примеры покрытия в «шашку» встречаются и в жилых домах. Декоративные элементы печных труб (дымников) и парапета утеряны. Они придавали всему сооружению дельность восприятия. Цоколь слабо выражен и завершен кордоном.   

Высота сооружения – 10 м. Размеры в плане – 38,4 х  58,4 м. 

ru 3D Тур
3D Тур
int-map-ru
О противодействии терроризму
Антикоррупционный стандарт

Баннеры

Посещения

Сегодня69   Вчера325   За неделю927   За месяц69   Всего274967  
2022, Костанайский областной историко-краеведческий музей
Использование материалов разрешается по согласованию с администрацией музея
Разработка и поддержка — «Иником»